LGBT chamber celebrates business leaders with gala dinner

LGBT Atlanta celebrated its business leaders and corporate allies on Friday during the Community Awards Dinner from the Atlanta Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce.

The sold-out black-tie dinner and silent auction at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta dished out awards in seven categories. Tony Kearney, who received AGLCC's Guardian Angel Award at the 2015 dinner, and Gabrielle Claiborne emceed the annual event.

The nominees and winners (bold):

Business Man of the Year

  • Carlton Brown
  • Bill Kaelin
  • Dillard Jones
  • William Duffee-Braun


Business Woman of the Year

  • Gabrielle Claiborne
  • Emma Foulkes
  • Jan Stepp
  • JoAnn Pfeiffer
  • Jan Levie


Guardian Angel Award

  • Georgia Equality
  • Pride School Atlanta
  • AID Atlanta
  • Living Room
  • Out Front Theatre Company


Rising Star Award

  • Courtney DeDi
  • Kat Dyer-Wall
  • Colton Griffin
  • Richard Pope
  • Jamieson Cox


Corporate Ally Award

  • Cox Enterprises
  • Georgia Power
  • Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
  • BB&T
  • Lab Monkey Communications


Member of the Year

  • Anne Clarke
  • Chip Ivie
  • Luis Ruiz
  • Bryon Brown
  • Luis Quinones


Small Business of the Year

  • DiOGI Pet Services
  • Transformation Journeys Worldwide
  • Creative Approach
  • 18.21 Bitters
  • Georgia Voice


Photos by Russ Youngblood