Atlanta Pride salutes parade grand marshals in Buckhead

The Atlanta Pride Committee toasted the 12 activists, faith leaders, artists and organizations it picked to lead this year’s Pride parade as grand marshals. 

The reception on Tuesday was held at the JW Marriott Buckhead. 

This year’s grand marshals were announced on June 3. They include Dr. Annise Mabry, Rev. Dr. Beth LaRocca-Pitts, Chanel Haley, Emily Halden Brown, Feroza Syed, Rev. Kimberly Jackson, Latino LinQ, Raksha, Royce Mann, Stacey Abrams, Stephanie Cho and THRIVE SS. 

The Atlanta Pride Parade is set for Oct. 13. This year marks the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots. 

Photos by Russ Youngblood